zOmBiE Land ][ / Menu

'Let Sleeping Corpses Lie' boxset by White Zombie


On the WHITE ZOMBIE box set "Let Sleeping Corpses Lie": "I didn't want anyone to think that it was the beginning of something, but rather the end of something. Putting the box set together really made me appreciate what I am doing now even more. It was time to get the box set when I found a window of time available, I just figured if not now, when? CDs probably wont even exist for much longer. What good is a box set without the box? We were always a band that was slightly out of time and out of step, so it has aged pretty well. I think we did a lot of good stuff in the beginning, very groundbreaking, but you know it just became this painful situation most of the time as it went on. I haven't spoken to any of the WHITE ZOMBIE band members since our last show." -- RZ

Informations on this record:

Buy this cd online : http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/B001H5HWTE/rzr
Original Release Date: November 25, 2008

Track Listing:

Disc 1: Gods On Voodoo Moon" EP / "Pig Heaven" EP / "Psycho-Head Blowout" EP

  1. Gentleman Junkie -- GOVM
  2. King of Souls
  3. Tales From the Scarecrowman
  4. Cat's Eye Resurrection
  5. Pig Heaven -- PH
  6. Slaughter The Grey
  7. Eighty-Eight
  8. Fast Jungle
  9. Gun Crazy
  10. Kick
  11. Memphis
  12. Magdalene
  13. True Crime
More about this on oldies page

Disc 2: Soul-Crusher / Make Them Die Slowly

  1. Ratmouth
  2. Shack of Hate
  3. Drowning the Colossus
  4. Crow III
  5. Die, Zombie, Die
  6. Skin
  7. Truck On Fire
  8. Future-Shock
  9. Scumkill
  10. Diamond Ass
  11. Demonspeed
  12. Disaster Blaster
  13. Murderworld
  14. Revenge
  15. Acid Flesh
  16. Power Hungry
  17. Godslayer
More about this on oldies page

Disc 3: God Of Thunder" EP / "La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol. 1 / Singles

  1. God Of Thunder
  2. Love Razor
  3. Disaster Blaster 2
  4. Welcome to Planet Motherfucker / Psychoholic Slag
  5. Knuckle Duster (Radio 1-A)
  6. Thunder Kiss '65
  7. Black Sunshine
  8. Soul-Crusher
  9. Cosmic Monsters Inc.
  10. Spiderbaby (Yeah-Yeah-Yeah)
  11. I Am Legend
  12. Knuckle Duster (Radio 2-B)
  13. Thrust!
  14. One Big Crunch
  15. Grindhouse (A Go-Go)
  16. Starface
  17. Warp Asylum
  18. I Am Hell
More about this on la sexorsito page

Disc 4: Astro Creep / Singles

  1. Children Of The Grave -- compilation
  2. Feed The Gods -- compilation
  3. Electric Head Pt. 1 (The Agony) -- astrocreep
  4. Super-Charger Heaven
  5. Real Solution #9_ Creature Of The Wheel
  6. Electric Head Pt. 2 (The Ecstacy)
  7. Grease Paint And Monkey Brains
  8. I, Zombie
  9. More Human Than Human
  10. El Phantasmo and The Chicken-Run Blast-O-Rama
  11. Blur The Technicolor
  12. Blood, Milk and Sky
  13. The One -- compilations
  14. I'm Your Boogieman -- compilation
  15. Ratfinks Suicide Tanks and Cannibal Girls -- compilation
More about this on astro creep 2k page

Disc 5 (DVD):


  1. Thunder Kiss '65 -- la sexorsisto
  2. Black Sunshine -- la sexorsisto
  3. Welcome To Planet Mf -- la sexorsisto
  4. Feed The Gods -- compilation
  5. More Human Than Human -- astro creep
  6. Super-Charger Heaven -- astro creep
  7. Electric Head - Pt. II (The Ecstasy) -- astro creep
  8. I'm Your Boogieman -- compilation
  9. The One -- compilation
More about this on video page


  1. Soul-Crusher -- la sexorsisto
  2. Spiderbaby (Yeah Yeah Yeah) -- la sexorsisto
  3. Thrust! -- la sexorsisto
  4. Black Sunshine -- la sexorsisto
  5. Cosmic Monsters Inc. -- la sexorsisto
  6. Thunder Kiss '65 -- la sexorsisto
  7. Electric Head - Pt. I (The Agony) -- astro creep
  8. I Am Hell -- compilation
  9. Welcome To Planet Mf -- la sexorsisto
  10. Creature Of The Wheel -- astro creep


James Greene Jr. of Crawdaddy! magazine recently conducted an interview with former WHITE ZOMBIE guitarist Jay Yuenger. A couple of excerpts from the chat follow below. Crawdaddy!: I understand you had no input in "Let Sleeping Corpses Lie", the WHITE ZOMBIE box set, at all? Yuenger: Not at all. Crawdaddy!: How did you find out it was happening? Yuenger: They sent me and [former bassist] Sean [Yseult] mockups, like, two days before the release date. There was such little thought put into it. None of the photos were credited - we were like, "Uh, you know you have to credit photos or people can sue you?" And they were like, "Oh." There were no liner notes, which are essential for something like that. I mean, the band had such an interesting story, how could you not have liner notes? I hear about it all the time from fans. They're happy that the super rare early records are on there, that's cool for them to hear, but the packaging sucks. Sean's got all kinds cool shit - photos and flyers and stuff that they could have put in there. Crawdaddy!: Well, that sort of answers the next question, which has to do with the comments Rob Zombie has made in recent years about WHITE ZOMBIE not getting along or communicating all that well post-"Astro-Creep: 2000". Is there anything you'd like to say about that at this point? Yuenger: Not really. It's inevitable when people live on top each other for so many years that things will go bad, and people will drift apart. It happens with every band. Crawdaddy!: I'm detecting an acceptance in your tone. Are there no hard feelings on your end? Yuenger: Oh, sure there are. [Uncomfortable laughter] I would have liked to make another record, but it wasn't in the cards. On Rob's solo albums, you can see what he wanted to do, where he wanted to go. I always wanted to be in a rock n' roll band, where the primary instruments are guitar, bass, and drums, you know? We were living in New York City for all those years, hearing all the rap and techno coming out my favorite bands back then were SLAYER and PUBLIC ENEMY. I was really all about sampling, and we put out "La Sexorcisto" with all those samples, and it blew people away. We were like, the first rock band to do that. And it was great, I loved it. But as time went on, the sampling and techno stuff started to dominate everything, and I really hated it. Now, you can hear how little humanity is in Rob's stuff. Crawdaddy!: [What was the] low point [of your career]? Yuenger: Oh man, I can tell you exactly. Our first drummer, Ivan de Prume, left us in the middle of an intensive tour, and we got this interim drummer our sound man knew who was very compulsive and had substance abuse issues. We had this giant show in L.A., and the drummer disappeared beforehand and went on a bender. He was totally fucked up, showed up five minutes before show time. So, we play this show knowing we're firing him immediately afterwards. The problem, though, was there were all these record company people backstage who wanted to take all these photos, so we had to stand around smiling for a while, pretending everything was totally cool. More about this on live page



ZombieLand @ http://RzR.online.FR/zombie.htm
(C)opyright @ http:///RzR.online.FR/licence.htm